Reviews

Thankyou for visiting the alligator Cafe. we want your feedback and appreciate the time you take to do so. Please drop us a quick review of your visit, and how we did.

 

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

No need to go to New Orleans

Apr 13, 2013 by AL Raya

I have been many times to New Orleans primarily for the food. Over the years I have eaten in most of the well known and not so well known restaurants. However, now that I have been to the Alligator Cafe, I found cuisine as good or better in my own neighborhood. The one word I would use to describe the food would be "distinctively delicious!" O.k. it's not one word cause you can't use just one to describe the fantastic fare and excellent service. Watch for the specials. They truly are. The Alligator Cafe is a genuine dinning experience.


Louisiana Connection

Mar 02, 2013 by Bill Ckarj

Being a native of NE Louisiana and having eaten many seafood delicacies in my early years, I appreciate the exemplary cuisine and much more at the Alligator Cafe, including flavorful food, awesome music, a great atmosphere, and staff / management dedicated to meeting the needs of the customers. I've been eating at the Alligator Cafe since 2004, and the food and music get better and better! In my opinion, the Alligator Cafe is the #1 Cajun and Creole restaurant in Dallas and the surrounding area.
From: Louisiana Tech University alum - Class of 1980


Laissez Les Bon Temps Roulez

Feb 18, 2013 by Rick Butler

Living in Dallas most fo my life and being from Louisiana, I've always been on the lookout for great Cajun/Creole food. I have finally found it!! The food is prepared with great care and authenticity with attention to every detail. The atmosphere is alive with the sounds of southern Louisiana. The staff is always friendly and inviting and the live music just takes you back, Oooo la la !! If you are looking for great Cajun/Creole food at it's best, you owe it to yourself to check this place out. You won't be sorry.


Its not that I am biased

Jan 10, 2013 by Michelle Tager aka Shelby

Yes... I do work for The Alligator Cafe, and serve tables, which is how I pay my bills.... but I am honestly telling the truth when I say. "ITS ALL GOOD!" It soooo hard to work there LOL. Beig originally a Californian I wasnt too keen on Catfish and have tried it several places but by far we have the BEST catfish in Dallas!
I am addicted to our Gumbos and The Catfish Ponchetrain blackened with dirty rice of course has made me go up two jean sizes. I Love the food. Its a great place to work because its esy to be proud of what I put on the table for my customers and they return over and over bringing more friends and family. So whats that say? We have a GREAT restaurant! Come on in!


Its not that I am biased

Jan 10, 2013 by Michelle Tager aka Shelby

Yes... I do work for The Alligator Cafe, and serve tables, which is how I pay my bills.... but I am honestly telling the truth when I say. "ITS ALL GOOD!" It soooo hard to work there LOL. Beig originally a Californian I wasnt too keen on Catfish and have tried it several places but by far we have the BEST catfish in Dallas!
I am addicted to our Gumbos and The Catfish Ponchetrain blackened with dirty rice of course has made me go up two jean sizes. I Love the food. Its a great place to work because its esy to be proud of what I put on the table for my customers and they retyrn over and over bringing more friends and family. So whats that say? We have a GREAT restaurant! Come on in!


Awesome

Nov 25, 2012 by Mama

We were in need of some Nola - and ac delivers it. Live music, boudin balls, shrimp, etouffe, cat fish pontchatrain... Draft beer -and great mix of customers. A hidden treasure in Dallas.


Al Fresco or Cozy Indoors

Nov 12, 2012 by Linda Stamport

My new favorite neighborhood restaurant. We've celebrated birthdays there, and I often enjoy a lunch al fresco before doing my grocery shopping. Lots of variety in the menu, and everything has been excellent so far. I am particularly fond of the Caesar Salad with add ons, and having a glass of wine just dresses it up perfectly.


Awesome Nawlins Grub

Oct 25, 2012 by Debbie Furnish

Went Sat PM and took a friend what a awesome experience the food was great atmosphere tops and music great as well . Owners made you feel like you were a regular . Great Hurricanes Crab Cakes were suberb the ribs were great going back soon!!!


AC Rocks!!!

Sep 20, 2012 by Kimberly

I love this restaurant and I am a customer for life!!! The food and service here is awesome!!! I try a new dish everytime I visit and there hasn't been a dish that I didn't like. Kudos to Chef Ivan and his wonderful staff. Monica, (waitress staff), you're simply the BEST!!!


Good, Good, Good

Aug 29, 2012 by Felicia D

The food was good.I love the live band.Customer Service was awesome.I am going back this weekend and I can't wait.


Alligator Cafe 2148216900 4416 Live Oak Street Dallas TX, 75204 USA 4.9 5.0 29 29 I have been many times to New Orleans primarily for the food. Over the years I have eaten in most of the well known and not so well known restaurants. However, now that I have been
Page:
123